Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Psst: You’re on a Mailing List

Dear Sara,

I seem to get lot’s of random text from guys I have dated in the past. Why do you think they keep messaging me? I got four Merry Christmas messages and tons of Happy New Year ones.  I also get lots of “How are you?” messages. When I answer there’s never a response. Why text me if they don’t want to answer?

Sincerely,

Anonymous

no-mass-texting

This is a timely question. I was just discussing this with a very close friend. You are most certainly on a mass text list. Unfortunately, almost a year of serial dating left me on LOTS of lists! I also receive a bunch of messages that seem very random. I never answer them. I can tell when they are genuinely sent to me only. A “Merry Christmas Sara. I hope you’re well.” message is definitely a direct and personal greeting from someone I dated. I would seriously change my number if I hadn’t had it so long.

Advice? Do not bother responding if you can tell it’s a mass text. Did you know they have text spamming software? It’s true! I read it on the internet. Good luck and I hope you know you are not alone. Oh! To all my male readers that do this…STOP! Pretty Please??

Until Next Time…Ciao

February 1, 2014 - Posted by | Dating Advice, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

