Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

THANK YOU!!!!

blog2013

Thank you to Relationships Reinvented for nominating me for the Blog of the Year Award. I am flattered and honored because I really love your blog! Thank you and thank you and thank you! 2013 was a trip. I have grown more in the last year than I could ever imagine. While I am definitely ready to reach a point of stability and security in my life, I am just not there yet. I am hopeful! I am happy! I am lame!! (oops that slipped)

Writing helps me but so does reading what the talented writers of the Word Press community have to share as well as trying to help the people who contact me. It is on that note that I will share the rules of the award…..but first go to Relationships Reinvented’s blog. It’s impressively written by twin flames that were able to unite. Pretty neato!

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1. Select another blog(s) who deserve the award;

2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award;

3. Include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award and provide these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5. You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

I love ALL the blogs I follow. I may not always comment, but I’m always reading.

  • Dating Dramas of a Thirty Something: She is waiting for her happily ever after…I get it. So am I!
  • A Series of Very Bad Decisions: Dating does suck. Her blog consists of her struggles in finding a suitable suitor. Plus she’s funny!
  • Like Crazy: She was one of the  first blogs I started following. I love reading about her college, romantic and life adventures.
  • Break Room Stories: Hilarious! It’s a blog about the life of a waiter. It actually includes many contributors.
  • Why I Can’t Stop Reading: It’s a book review blog! Do I really need to say anything else. I love me some books!
  • Vegas Thoughts: He takes podcasts of Vegas nightlife. You know I am born and raised here but I don’t really “know” the nightlife. I  chose a different path when I was in my 20’s and I am actually kinda sheltered. The videos are entertaining!
  • Chin up Chest High: A blog about a man and his struggles in love and life. I enjoy reading your posts and they usually give me a different perspective.
  • Congeez: She’s a fairly new blogger but I will always admire a strong-willed and independent woman.

There are sooo many more I could highlight. These are really only a handful but they are worth checking out.  I know many people tease about the blog awards but I think at the minimum they are a way to support other writers. I love the fact that ANYONE reads what I write and I am especially flattered that they liked it enough to nominate me. For now I will say thanks again, Happy New Year, and keep writing!

Look out 2014!!! Here I come!

Until Next Time….Ciao

January 5, 2014 - Posted by | Blogging Awards, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Ohhh gosh! Stop being so damn nice 😀 Thank you for the nomination! I love your sassy, but true advice. Best wishes for the New Year!!

    Comment by Audrey | January 9, 2014 | Reply

  2. […] Include a link back to this page Blog of the Year 2013’ Award and provide these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the […]

    Pingback by Blog of The Year 2013 | Like Crazy | January 20, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks but um… I’m Sara! Have a great day

      Comment by datinginvegas | January 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

