Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Music that Inspires

I love music. I have never been a musician. I do not sing. Well I sing a LOT in the car but I do not sing well. I am a dancer at heart but lets face it, I am not a professional dancer for a reason. However, if I have a choice between watching television and listening to music, it will always be music I choose. Music inspires, music makes you forget, and music can transport you to a different time and place. Sometimes the memories are good. Sometimes they are not. Regardless, music is always powerful to me. In the interest of keeping to the theme of my blog, I want to share my favorite love songs of all time. Songs that really move me. Just for fun…ya know!

  • The Truth by India Arie (India speaks the truth. Her lyrics are powerful. She speaks to me in this song and there was a time while I was in a bad marriage to a man who never really made time for me that I used to dream of finding a love like that….and I accepted at the time that I would not.)
  • Marry Me by Train (I make fun of mushy stuff all the time and for the most part I am being honest. However, I’d be a liar if I didn’t admit that there was once a little girl who planned out her own wedding and play pretended with a laundry basket on my head as a veil..um I think that’s normal…right?)
  • Unchained Melody by The Righteous Brothers (I don’t think I need to say anything more about this one. It speaks for itself.)
  • Can’t Help Falling in Love by Elvis Presley (Yes. I love Elvis. Don’t judge me…I love every version of this song but the Elvis version is my favorite version.)
  • Cater to You by Destiny’s Child (If I had a wedding this song would be on the CD.)
  • Ordinary People by John Legend (This song tells a story of how love isn’t perfect. Once you get past the “new love” feelings…you have to work at a relationship. He gets is.)
  • Don’t Change by Musiq Soulchild (come on..who isn’t looking to be loved for exactly who they are? Unconditionally. I know I dream of it.)
  • Just the Way You Are by Bruno Mars (mmmmm pretty song about a man who adores his woman.)
  • She’s Got A Way by Billy Joel (If I said you can’t judge me over Elvis, you can’t judge me over Billy Joel either. It’s a great song yo.)
  • Something by the Beatles (This song is SUPER awesome. Be A Utiful)
  • All of You by John Legend (This is one of my favorite songs of all time. I stumbled across it while downloading John Legend music and a few months later it hit the radio. I LOVE this song. I know it is my second John Legend song but his music understands the depths of love.)

There are so many more songs I could share. That really is the most amazing part about music. Music inspires. It creates ambience and it has the power to elevate my mood. There is no moral to this post tonight other than to stop and enjoy the little things that make us happy. I’m going to leave you with a beautiful song. Until Next Time….Ciao!

December 5, 2013 - Posted by | Just for Fun, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

