Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Versatile Blogger in the House!

versatile-blogger-award

Thank you my dear Audrey for the nifty, neato nomination! I am always honored that anyone reads the junk I write. I appreciate it more than I can put in words. It’s just super, off-the-hook cool!

So thank you to the lovely and remarkable Audrey of Like Crazy. I’m not one to buy into conspiracy theories, but if you don’t visit her site you’re doomed for one week of bad hair days. It’s true…I read it on the internet.

The point of the award is to recognize the giver and to pay it forward to other bloggers..

Here are da rulz:

Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.
Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post.
Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven Interesting things:

1. If I were I song, I’d be “Every Woman” probably the Whitney Houston version because that’s my era.

2. I love 2 Chainz, Taylor Swift, Prince and One Republic. I don’t know whats wrong with me.

3. My top three favorite men in Hollywood (my absolute fav’s) are Alexander Skaarsgard, Fifty Cent, and Channing Tatum. In that order…I love variety.

4.  I watch Shrek, Space Jams, and Who Framed Roger Rabbit alone..I don’t care..I love it! (Like Icono Pop)

5.  I dream in color and quite often have conversations and see memories of people who I no longer speak with or who have passed away. I’ve had dreams so real, I wake up in tears.

6. I’ve never had a one night stand

7. I believe in reincarnation AND I’m Christian

Now here are my fantastic nominees..go check them out please! (I LOVE every.single.blog I follow!)

1.  Why I can’t stop reading

2. Cotswold Girl

3. Matt Reviews Movies

4. Second Thoughts Twice

5. Dating Dramas Of a Thirty Something

6. Smile Calm

7. Unconventional

8. A Series of Very Bad Decisions

9. Relationship Reinvented

10. An Open Secret

11. Another Single Womans Blog

12. 1001 Ways to Love Me

13. The Office Inbetweener

14. Chin up Chest High

15. Reject Reality

November 11, 2013 - Posted by | Blogging Awards, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Aww I love this! I’ve also had dreams so real, I wake up crying or really upset and can’t shake the feeling off. You have an eclectic taste in music, but good taste! I like how unique your interesting facts were!

    Comment by Audrey | November 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you!! The dream thing is the reason I don’t sleep well-usually…

      Comment by datinginvegas | November 11, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

