Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

It’s Just One of Those Days..

Do you ever have one of those days where you just feel like punching someone in the face? I mean if one more person demands something of you or even looks at you they are going to see you get full-on crazy! It has a spiraling effect. Little things start to bother you. That car better stop riding so close to me. My employee better start SELLING something. I mean, say what one more time! Boohoo I am sleeping alone or should I say NOT sleeping alone. How dare someone not know intuitively that you wanted someone to commiserate with you and then distract you? How can they not psychically know you wanted to be comforted? Damn them!

The truth is my problems are my own and they always have been. I am responsible for my own happiness and always have been. Every once in a while I am humbled by this truth. My pastor was addressing this last Sunday. He discussed that 90% of everything we do is in reaction to what is done to us. We have very little control over what happens to us. Our real control is how we respond. The key is to show the same grace we are given. To act out of love. Boy howdy that’s hard to do. So here’s the good news to my post.

It’s okay to have one of those days. Just try to contain the damage….I think I could have done a lot worse tonight. I am ornery! (Not sure how much grace I showed but baby steps!) For a little while I felt like chewing on glass. I mean I was getting on my own nerves. I don’t want to be mean to anyone so I avoided people. Tonight I have no vent, no outlet, and here I am at 12am not asleep. Uggh! But……it’s okay.  Advice: Just breathe…this too shall pass.  Also, realize it’s just one of those days. Until next time..here’s a song.

Ciao!

October 15, 2013 - Posted by | Personal Growth, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

