Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Sometimes…

Sometimes life hands you a beautiful surprise. Sometimes life kicks you in the head and you’re left stunned.  Sometimes a good plan falls apart. Sometimes promises are broken. Sometimes people die.  Sometimes people leave. Sometimes it’s a good thing. Sometimes it hurts. Sometimes the tears, pain, betrayal, all lead to hidden blessings. Sometimes I receive a blessing I didn’t even think I deserved.   Sometimes you have to be completely broken down in order to be rebuilt and somewhere along the way…life hands you a beautiful surprise.

I don’t have a moral on dating tonight, but I think I have something more important. I’d really like to spread a message of hope tonight. Not of finding someone who loves you but of finding that love in yourself. Once you find the love in yourself, it will encourage others to see it. I found it by stopping and taking a moment to be thankful for everything I have. No matter what you do or do not have-you have more than you realize. Try to stop and send good thoughts to people you can’t stand. If you really mean it, the results are amazing. Let go of the anger and just be grateful. I know it sounds silly but it works! I get picked on a lot by my friends for having this attitude. Quite often they like to call me Pollyanna or they mistake it for naivety. Perhaps it is both. My birthday is coming and it always conjures bad childhood memories. This time of year I am always reminded that life can be horrifying and beautiful at the same time. Then I remember the day an 8-year-old girl made the decision to hope for a better life. She made the decision to smile. Sometimes, tragic things still happen but no one can take away my happiness but myself….Choose to be happy.

hope

Until Next Time..Ciao!

July 8, 2013 - Posted by | Love, Personal Growth, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Very nice article. EXCELLENT

    Comment by waqaroptimist | July 8, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you! It means a lot to me that you read it and even more that you commented on it 🙂

      Comment by datinginvegas | July 8, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

