Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

WordPress Family Award…Awe: I love you guys too!

wordpress-family-awardI am so very flattered that I was nominated for the Family Award. It doesn’t matter what someone may think or not think about these awards. I am always honored that ANYONE reads my stuff. In addition to reading it, every once in a while, someone really likes what I have to say enough to nominate me. All I really wanted to do when I started this blog is help others through my blunders. I think I am doing that! Maybe not on a huge scale, but I have had some serious talks with a couple of people and I really think I have helped their outlook on dating. The fact that I no longer worry about players or dating drama proves my theory and now that I am dating a great guy (um no I’m not on my way to the alter-that would deserve an entire post not a side note geesh) just adds to the credibility of my philosophy. BUT back to the topic at hand. I found very early on that reading other people’s thoughts, opinions, and experiences was infinitely more rewarding than writing. GO figure right? I started by connecting with single people like me and then I expanded. There are so many beautiful writers on WordPress..especially Clark Kent..who constantly challenges me to not run from pain but to embrace it and let love shine through instead.  Through his encouragement and my STRONG desire to not repeat past mistakes, I am breaking my normal patterns and becoming a better person. I thank you for taking an interest in what little ole me even has to say and I SUPER thank you for nominating me!  (OK I just WAAAAY exceeded my mushy limit but I mean what I wrote too.) Life really is a trip and I never thought in a million years I would be where I am right now; but my heart tells me I’m exactly where I need to be. I’ve stepped away from my usual behavior, I’m scared, I’m clueless, and I’m just trying not to be as stupid as I used to be….so there.

So..Here’s Da Rulz:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love

My nominees are as follows:

1. Confessions of an Online Dater – Yes I’ve nominated her before but this is the WordPress Family Award. I feel like I know her and I cheer for her new relationship-lol!

2. New Single Guy – Same story (except he’s NOT a she)…PLUS we have a couple of things in common like hometown and that whole”I married my high school sweetheart” thing.

3. Chronicles of the Romantically Challenged – Man if there is one person who has had WORSE dating experiences than me its her. (Your day is coming..I know it!) She’s funny, she’s real, and from her posts she has great taste in shoes!

4. Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks – She is a better writer than me by far and 99.9% of her posts make me smile. (I didn’t like it when you dissed Mumford and Sons) but other than that you’re cool people!

5. ddeashion – This is one of the first people I started following. I love hip hop and his ideas on fashion and news. 

6. Diary of an Aspiring – What an inspiration. Keep up the great writing.

7. Simple Tom – I don’t think there is anything simple about you.

8. Fashion for Lunch – Need I say more?

9. The DAFT Diaries – This is one awesome woman! Creative and witty..I love her style.

10. Harsh Reality – Yep he sure does call it like he see’s it! This is one opinionated man! I respect anyone who speaks their mind.

 

April 23, 2013 - Posted by | Blogging Awards, Uncategorized | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Congratulations ❤

    Comment by charlottecarrendar | April 23, 2013 | Reply

  2. Thank you so much! I am honored and flattered 🙂

    Comment by Amy | April 25, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

