Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

8 Signs You Are Dating A Douche

Oh yeah I so went there! I’ve learned a few things during my dating adventures. Pollyanna Sara is not quite as dumb as she used to be. This chica has learned a few things and has a better idea of what to avoid. (Some of you might be like: “Wow this girl didn’t know that!” Well some of them I didn’t so no judging!)

***Also, to my male readers, I’ve got something I’m working on for you. (I’ve been conducting super sleuth research. You will be amazed..err maybe not amazed but at least mildly impressed..I hope)***  Back to the topic at hand…

The guy might be a douche if:

sleazebag

  • He never ever asks you a single thing about yourself (I can almost guarantee it’s because he doesn’t care.)
  • If the guy only calls or texts you on a Friday (He probably just wants to hook up.)
  • He texts you randomly and never responds to you (I have heard of a program that allows people to “mass” text people. Effin RUDE to text someone and disappear! ugh!) 
  • If he has brass balls-not the kind used for sports-hanging from the back of his truck (I know there are always exceptions but this screams Douche. sorry)
  • If you met him online and over half of his pictures are of him topless (Anyone who follows my blog knows how I feel about this. PUT.A.SHIRT.ON..geesh)
  • The guy you’ve been on a couple of dates with that asks for pictures of you non stop. (Hey, send me a pic of those great legs. Um NO!)
  • Any guy you’re dating that ceaselessly sends you pictures of himself-in bed, getting out of the shower, etc. (Yeah…I don’t get it.)
  • A guy who doesn’t understand why he’s been single for over three years but thinks two weeks is enough time to score a home run. (This one is personal-so what?)
  • ANY guy who asks YOU out on a date but thinks you should pay (This has not happened to me but it has happened to friends of mine. If it did happen to me I guarantee you the conversation would go like this, “You can get the bill-you asked me out and I left my wallet at home.” BOOM!)

I know I said 8 and I gave you 9. So sue me! The truth is I could probably go on and on. I know there are good men out there. However, as I reflect on the men I’ve met, I can’t help but wonder where they are?

MORAL: If you are a man who read this and thought, “This isn’t me.” GOD Bless you. Thank you for being a real man. If you are a man who read this and thought, “I do that.” STOP IT! Pretty Please? If you are a woman who read this and can relate…keep your head up. There are great men out there….I’ve met some-but they were married to great women…but some of them have to be single-I just know it!

Until next time…Ciao!

March 20, 2013 - Posted by | Dating Advice, Mistakes, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. HA! Love the picture and MAN…I can relate to this post. Great job!

    Comment by Amy | March 21, 2013 | Reply

  2. I meant LOVE the picture….and MAN….not that I loved the man. Wow. Never mind!

    Comment by Amy | March 21, 2013 | Reply

    • HAHAHAA I knew what you meant! If all Douche’s looked like him they would be easy to avoid! Some come in much more attractive packages.

      Comment by datinginvegas | March 21, 2013 | Reply

  3. LOVEEEEE this list!!! I couldn’t agree more! I don’t understand the deal with pictures. Sending and receiving them.

    Comment by dsantos85 | March 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Yeah it’s weird and makes me uncomfortable. What if I want to be president one day but pictures of me get around? I mean an entire career ruined-lol

      Comment by datinginvegas | March 21, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

