Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Thank you AGAIN!!

Thank you to angelicreader for nominating me and I HIGHLY recommend you check out the blog. Its a great way to discover reviews and perhaps learn about books you didn’t know existed.  I hate to get all mushy but it is really moving that someone appreciates what I have to share. So thank you and thank you and thank you!

liebster award

The rules are very simple – The rules for the Liebster are to thank the person who nominated you, answer the 11 question they have asked you, nominate 11 other people and ask them 11 questions in return. According to the guidelines the Liebster award should be sent to bloggers with less than 200 followers so that new bloggers can see how awesome they are!

Here are my answers to the 11 questions:

1. What was the first thing you thought when your received this nomination? Wow someone thought my blog had value!

2. What are your biggest fears? To die alone-oh and opening those tin cans of biscuits..perhaps a fatal biscuit opening event where no one is around to help.

3. Why did you start a blog? To help educate myself and others about dating in sin city.

4. If you could have anything in the whole world right now, what would it be?(not necessarily in this order)  A tiara, a pony and a boyfriend that is an incredible kisser-I love a good kisser…

5. When you get that pay check / allowance each month what is the first thing you do with it? bills, savings, etc – Really a bunch of boring grown up stuff.

6. If your inner child could talk to you, what would it say? Dance Sara Dance!

7. What is your dream job? To own a dance studio

8. Everyone has an addiction, what is yours? Bubble gum…I just found Orange Crush flavored Hubba Bubba..mmmmhmmmm

9. What is the first thing you do when you wake up? Make coffee 🙂

10.What is your favourite cartoon character and why? Gotta be Miss Piggy. She was the first true diva I ever saw and she has great taste in shoes and she kicks butt. I love a diva that kicks butt.

11. What is the motto you live by? “Don’t tread on me” just kidding hahaha I guess I’ve never given that much thought. Maybe “If at first you don’t succeed, get up and try again.”

HERE’s My questions:

1. Why did you start your blog?

2. What do you want to be when you grow up?

3. Who do you consider your role mode?

4. What’s your favorite color?

5. What’s your favorite movie?

6. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

7. If you could have three wishes, what would they be?

8. What’s your favorite song?

9. What did you dream about last?

10. Is a tomato a vegetable or a fruit? Explain? (um I’m kinda running out of ideas)

11. If you were an animal, what would you be?

Okay so you have my questions..Here’s my nominees….wait for it………

  1. New Single Guy  – Always great to hear about single life from the other side…plus I married my HS sweetheart too-I can relate.
  2. Chronicles of the Romantically Challenged – She cracks me up! New blogger but a very entertaining writer
  3. Confessions of an Online Dater – We both started our blogs around the same time-love reading her adventures
  4. Diary of an Aspiring – You are one of a kind my dear!
  5. Masterdaterblog – Another very new blogger but she’s good!
  6. Stacey’s Adventures – “It all started with a dream to move to Alaska.”
  7. Patinspire – LOVE the motivation..Keep it coming
  8. Singleisfunny – Sometimes singe is funny but your posts are great!
  9. Project Southsea Blog – very good writer with an interesting perspective on life
  10. Like Crazy – I like reading about the adventures of the next generation of professional women- um I’m not old yet – but college seems a little bit away-Keep rocking girl!
  11. Loveactually2013 – this is a brand new blog but I love reading it so far!

Congrats to all. I LOVE every single blog I follow!  Remember this award is for bloggers with less than 200 followers. Pay it forward and recognize other new writers!!! xoxoxoxo – – Ciao

February 25, 2013 - Posted by | Blogging Awards, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This made my night/day!! Thank you 🙂

    Comment by Audrey | February 25, 2013 | Reply

    • Yay! Yo udeserve it..plus “you know who” text you!

      Comment by datinginvegas | February 26, 2013 | Reply

  2. Thank you!! 🙂

    Comment by singleisfunny | February 25, 2013 | Reply

  3. Thank you!! 🙂 You are all kinds of awesome.

    Comment by New Single Guy | February 26, 2013 | Reply

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination 🙂 Check out my post at http://patinspire.org/2013/03/05/about-me-and-then-some/. Have an awesome week!

    Comment by Patinspire | March 5, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

