Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Inspiring!

I guess I can be inspiring! Nice! Seriously, when I started the blog it was out of shock of what the dating world was like. I can honestly and truly say that marriage is hard. BUT it is waaaaay easier than dating. So I decided to write, share and hopefully help someone else. What I never ever expected or realized existed was such an amazing group of writers in the blogging community. I receive way more than I give from everyone. I am happy, humbled and honored for the third award. Yeah but enough of the mushiness. A special thanks to a very insightful man (um yes I believe they exist.) He’s romantic and in-tune with his emotional needs which is amazing in any person. I love reading his stuff..Thank you Prinze Charming for the nomination. I hope everyone takes a minute to check out his stuff cuz it’s worth it!

I’ve been working on so many house projects this weekend that I’ve actually been writing this for three days 🙂 I just noticed I was nominated again and I promise to follow-up ASAP!

very-inspiring-blogger-award1

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Here are the rules of the award:
1.) Display the award logo on your blog.
2.) Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.) State 7 things about yourself.
4.) Nominate 15 bloggers for this award.
5.) Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

Okay so here goes….7 things about me

1.) I am addicted to bubble gum. My favorite is bubblicious grape flavored and it is hard to find.

2.) I miss someone terribly that I will never be able to lay eyes on again.

3.) I am a dancer at heart and used to teach hip hop to adults at a local studio and would love to find the time to do so again.

4.) I have two amazing sons.

5.) I sing in the car at the top of my lungs.

6.) I am terrified of those cans of biscuits that you have to peel the paper off of to open. The pop scares the beejesus out of me.

7.) I wish I didn’t have to date.

My 15 Nominees…go visit their site or something terrible may happen like a hangnail or a bad hair cut…

PS: I love everybody I follow!!

1.) Mitch Being Honest – I love an honest man 🙂

2.) Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks – I can relate to her ventures as a single mom

3.) Danny Does Vegas – Thank you for all the ideas of things to do in Las Vegas

4.) Clark Kent – Simply a beautiful mind

5.) The Daft Diaries – I really find your posts entertaining

6.) Theinnerwildkat – An incredibly talented writer and one of the first blogs I ever followed

7.) What Would Matt Say – I like to follow his stuff, it’s good!

8.) Sea Play Photography – Breathtaking photos

9.) Modernideals – New blogger like me but good stuff!

10.) Fishing for Fish – I am too!! Love it!

11.) Maggiejustmaysaythis – She is a great writer and I love her stuff.

12.) Women Cyclists – Coffee and dog lover = a  great person

13.) Stereotypical Man – Yeah he is and its awesome!

14.) Created – create.it – Great writer and I love the pictures shared!

15.) Vagenda Vixen – She’s off the charts and I love it.

CHECK THEM OUT—–They’re GREAT!!!

February 10, 2013 - Posted by | Blogging Awards, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

16 Comments »

  1. #6!!! I thought I was the only one :O

    Comment by Audrey | February 10, 2013 | Reply

    • That’s cuz we’re so awesome!! Thank you by the way. I was getting ready to nominate you and saw you were nominating me-lol!

      Comment by datinginvegas | February 10, 2013 | Reply

      • Aww thank you as well!! Your stories never fail to make me smile, laugh, or think!

        Comment by Audrey | February 10, 2013

  2. congrats!

    And….your number 6…omg, i’m the same way! (also with number 5, i sing as loud as i can!)

    Comment by dsantos85 | February 10, 2013 | Reply

  3. Thank you so very much!!

    Comment by Maggie Mae | February 10, 2013 | Reply

  4. I am actually very relieved to hear you both are afraid of #6. lol!!

    Comment by datinginvegas | February 10, 2013 | Reply

  5. Aw… thank you so much for this compliment and I am very glad my blog entertains … YAY:-)
    OMG I just love to sing in the car too…. top of my voice (and sometimes with hand actions which is probably dangerous) …but in my imagination it is not a car but a stadium concert and I am the star … 🙂 x

    Comment by Kay BeeBee | February 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Thats so cool! I use hand gestures too! lol

      Comment by datinginvegas | February 11, 2013 | Reply

      • Oooooh that is soooo reassuring … YAY … x

        Comment by Kay BeeBee | February 11, 2013

  6. Thank you so much! I am honored and thrilled. I can only assume a tiara is part of this gig? It’s okay if not, I’ll borrow one from my Goddaughter.

    Comment by Amy | February 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Any time is a good time for a tiara – 🙂

      Comment by datinginvegas | February 11, 2013 | Reply

      • So very true. I don’t know if I did that right as far as linking back to you BUT I think I did. Thanks again!

        Comment by Amy | February 12, 2013

  7. thanks so much for the nomination! =) And I will admit that I sometimes will judge someone on whether they are “cool” or not based on if they like dogs….haha!

    Comment by womencyclists | February 11, 2013 | Reply

  8. Thank you for the nomination! My very first! I’m glad you enjoy reading my ramblings. #s 2, 5, and 7 – totally with you!

    Comment by ModernIdeals | February 12, 2013 | Reply

    • YAY for your first Blogger Award!!!

      Comment by datinginvegas | February 12, 2013 | Reply

  9. Oh… (blushing) Your something else well deserved my friend! 😉

    Comment by Clark Kent | February 25, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

