Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Versatile Blogger! THANK YOU!!!

Image

I am very honored to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. What a SUPER community I recently had the privilege to become a part of. WOWSAS!!! Now if only I could find a steady boyfriend….oops I’m derailing again…

I’d like to thank vivaciousdeb at http://vivaciousdeb.com/ for nominating me and I highly recommend reading her blog. She’s a hoot! As far as the award goes…..Here are Da Rulz…

The Rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

Here are some blogs I feel deserve this award:

The next part is to share 7 interesting things about myself. Okay please don’t laugh too hard.

  1. I am OCD about my food being in a particular order when I check out at the grocery store. I am VERY particular about it.
  2. I love rap music and can rap almost every song Tupac wrote. (don’t judge me I really really like rap music)
  3. I love peanut butter – I REALLY love peanut butter
  4. I cry at Shrek-every time. (um yes I know it ends happy and that’s why I cry. I love romantic endings)
  5. I sucked my thumb until I was 8. (I have no idea why I have such straight teeth-it’s like a fluke of nature.)
  6. I love Martial Arts and am currently working on getting my yellow belt in Taekwondo (I should have it next month and yeah I’m kinda a bad a&*-lol)
  7. When I was a kid I had an imaginary family. They were the Upsidedown Family and Sally was my age. (They lived in my laundry room.)

Thanks again Vivaciousdeb!!!!!

January 17, 2013 - Posted by | Blogging Awards | , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Hey. I just found this for some reason. THANKS! I’ll work on this. 🙂

    Comment by smoothreentry | March 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey no problem you’re a great writer. (Even when I don’t agree.) lol..oh and I am totally digging your series on the steak vs hot chics…lol (shhh don’t tell though)

      Comment by datinginvegas | March 13, 2013 | Reply

      • I like it when you don’t agree. Otherwise discussion would be BORING!

        Thanks for the compliment. 🙂

        Comment by smoothreentry | March 14, 2013

  2. Congratulations on your many awards, more to come I’m sure of it 🙂 Enjoy your week and stay b.l.e.s.s.e.d

    -Deondrae Cool

    Comment by http://www.ddeashion.com | March 18, 2013 | Reply

  3. […] Panties, as smart as you are, Ms. Vegas at How To Date In Las Vegas will always have a special place in my heart for taking my chain letter virginity. She was sweet […]

    Pingback by Did you Just Call me a Liebster? | Smooth ReEntry | April 8, 2013 | Reply

  4. […] chain letter is the Versatile Blogger Award that comes to Smooth ReEntry via How To Date In Las Vegas . Thank You Ms. Vegas for thinking of this blog. Even if it is just a chain letter, it feels good […]

    Pingback by Shout Outs Everyone Can Enjoy | Smooth ReEntry | April 15, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

