Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

DUDE….REALLY??? Online Dating Profiles that DON’T Work

Sometimes…just sometimes…I have to shake my head and bite my tongue. I have already posted about common online dating profile mistakes. Now I’m gonna vent. (Cuz I keeps it real yo.)

Here are some profile portions I have (err borrowed) for educational purposes. They are from all over so don’t worry about me exploiting anyone’s privacy. Also, if it is published on the internet it is up for public grab. (I checked-promise.)

  • I offur drama free companionship, good lessoner, relaxing conversations, romatic cubbling time, real heathly communication,Day by bay. I enjoy camping,reading, travelling,pool,bowling, movies: sci fi, druma, action, romance:twilight saga, Live music: Moroon5, Brono Mars, jazz & everything in between. Now on a personal note I’ve been dating on many different cites- I had gone throw alot of Trial and erras.

I am still trying to figure out what cubbling time is. I think it is cuddling-not sure-he may like clubs. It’s killing me and at the same time all I can think is. “Bless his lil heart.” Seriously…

  • I’m tired of all the whores in this town. If there are any real ladies in town. Hit me up

Way to ostracize every woman in town. Plus this is my HOME town so when you make fun of it, I take it personal. Only natives can talk about Las Vegas negatively. (everyone knows it..it’s like a rule dude.) Also the hit me up thing kills me. I mean coming from a man your age-really?

  • I am looking for a long term relationshep and sumeone I can be commited to. Also, to be upfront, I am living with my soon to be ex wife still

I can forgive the minor spelling errors. Even though they irk me. (That’s kinda my pet peeve-but I misspell too.) But…WHOA MAN!!! I appreciate your honesty. My only comment is maybe you shouldn’t be trying to date right now.

I always try to have a moral/lesson in my posts. This blog is designed as a guide. So there is a lesson here. Please use common sense when posting your profile. If you need help, email me! Just Sayin….

Until next time…..Ciao!

January 10, 2013 - Posted by | Mistakes, Online Dating, Uncategorized | , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. Yea… that last one would be my soon to be ex. but of course he would spell everything out correctly and tell you how much he needs sex to survive and how he “may be falling for you”

    Comment by movingon | January 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Ouch! Keep your head up and remember…this too shall pass. There are days when all I do is chant that…

      Comment by datinginvegas | January 11, 2013 | Reply

      • I chant the Serenity Prayer through gritted teeth and then I sing to myself “We are Never Ever Getting Back Together”

        Comment by movingon | January 11, 2013

  2. LOL. Dating is a sociological experiment.:)

    Comment by Teeny Bikini | January 11, 2013 | Reply

  3. funny…and like so many that I have seen too

    Comment by LjS | January 11, 2013 | Reply

  4. I always wonder how guys that write those kinds of messages function in their every day lives. How do they make it from point A to point B. How did they even make it to point A:)

    Comment by reviewmyonlinedate | January 11, 2013 | Reply

  5. I knew I wasn’t alone in seeing stuff like this. @reviewmyonlinedate.com: The first profile I highlighted breaks my heart. I want to take him to English classes…WOW!!!!!!!!

    Comment by datinginvegas | January 11, 2013 | Reply

  6. When did the “u” become such a popular letter?!

    Comment by Dating Fresh | January 13, 2013 | Reply

  7. I’m starting to think some of them have form letters, because reading them makes me feel like I am at a job interview. I usually don’t bother responding to those.

    Comment by fishingforbicycles | January 22, 2013 | Reply

    • I know they have form emails. I’ve received the same stock email twice before from the same guy-lol! Thanks for reading!

      Comment by datinginvegas | January 22, 2013 | Reply

  8. I’m sorry but… can you just admit it and tell me that you made these up?

    please…

    PLEASE tell me these aren’t real?

    That men don’t actually think women want a “good lessoner” (vs good listeners)… or that us women want communication “Day by bay” (whatever that means).

    -.- please?

    Comment by womencyclists | January 23, 2013 | Reply

    • I swear to you I did not make these up-lol lol lol! That’s what kills me! My favorite is romatic cubbling time. heeheehee

      Comment by datinginvegas | January 23, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

