Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Random Observations About Dating

Yep I said random. Here’s some completely random stuff I have discovered while dating in Las Vegas…

  • PUT YOUR SHIRT ON!!! Man I am so tired of seeing online dating profiles of men with no shirt on and flexing in the mirror. COVER IT UP DUDE I don’t need to see it!
  • Has anyone else noticed that the majority of men that have online profiles are bald? Not losing hair but completely shaved? I have..it’s real…
  • According to MSNBC 32% of men with online dating profiles are married. That’s 3 out of 10 men! Eeeeewwww….It’s true look it up!
  • Las Vegas has one of the highest divorce rates in the country. Derrr right?
  • I have come across more Virgo single men in this city than any other sign. Look if you’re a Virgo, I am not hating..I’m just saying…
  • Has anyone mastered the first date hug/handshake protocol? Seriously..I am so tired of should I hug..should I handshake? Both? Uggh..
  • Did you know there is an internet dating conference that is held in Las Vegas almost every year? Um Noooooo I’ve never been to one but it’s a fact. The next one is January 16, 2013 and the info is internetdatingconference.com. Don’t look for me cuz I won’t be there
  • Did you know Las Vegas has a very LARGE market for lock and key events-speed dating? I will be attending the next one in January so look for my post. I am kinda scurred (pronounced sceeeeerrrrrd)
  • One More Time! PUT YOUR SHIRT ON for your online dating profile picture..Geesh that is one of my pet peeves..in case you can’t tell.
December 29, 2012 - Posted by | Mistakes, Online Dating | , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. That was hysterical!

    Comment by Fiercely Yours | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  2. Thank you!!!

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  3. Very funny!!! Great job, and I’ll for sure remember to keep my shirt on 🙂

    Comment by yourvegasdate | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  4. Yes! I did notice that there are hella Virgo males too! Hilarious!

    Comment by The Mind of B | January 13, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

