Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Hey Baby…You’re just what I’ve been looking for!!

Image

Well…you’re not what I’ve been looking for really. (But you wouldn’t know that because you never asked.) Okay okay okay…I would never REALLY pull a gun on someone-but some days I wish I had a pass.

I recently-and I mean recently-received a message from a lovely gentleman that offered me money to travel with him. I am no longer so naive that I don’t understand that women exist out there that appreciate that kind of thing. I’m just not one of them. This chica is not for sale yo!  What I don’t understand is why a man would hit me up for that after reading my profile. Furthermore, I don’t understand why a man would argue with me after I told him (bluntly) to take a hike. Do men think they can convince a woman of compromising her values? Uggh!

So his message stated..You are exactly what I am looking for. Okay I am already gathering he   must be into my pictures because I can’t imagine him being into me stunning intellect. I message him back to be a smart a&^ and see what he means. He proceeds to tell me that he needs a travel partner and is willing to buy my time. I let  him know this is Las Vegas and there are PLENTY of women who are into that but I’m not one of them. He continues to go back and forth with me. This is the kind of crap that makes me pull down my profile but I am sharing it for two reasons.

The first reason is to share that my mistake was engaging in conversation with him at all. (Maybe someone else will avoid doing it in the future.) The second reason is because what I SHOULD have done is just delete and block. I have used that move many times during my online tenure. Say it with me…Delete and Block……If you get a nasty man messaging you, what do you do? Delete and Block. If you get a psycho chic messaging you, what do you do? Delete and Block. Thank you. Now please drive through…….

December 16, 2012 - Posted by | Men Advice, Online Dating, Women Advice |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

