Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Dating SAFETY!!! The Basics of Dating Safely

So we all know that it’s a jungle out there right? I mean, not only is the psychology of dating exhausting, but it can most certainly be physically dangerous. In an effort to educate, I have created a simple list of basics.

  • Do not have a first date take pick you up at your house. (This seems like a no-brainer but I gotta put it out there.)
  • Never drink too much on a date-until you really know and trust the person. (I did this once and luckily barely avoided what could have been a VERY dangerous situation)
  • Do not share more than the other person shares. (Hey if I can’t know where you live, you don’t need to know where I live-whatcha hiding?)
  • Do not leave your drink unattended at the bar. (I’m serious about this one-really really serious. I had a girlfriend that almost DIED because she did this..and guess what? The guy was a friend of a friend!)
  • Be aware of your surroundings. (Don’t let someone catch you leaving down a dark alley on the way to your car all alone at 12am at night.
  • Know the person’s full name before you date them. (If any man/woman has a problem with wanting to know who the heck you’re dating…well I have a problem with them.)
  • If you are unsure, run some internet searches. (Hey I know I mentioned cyber stalking and I am ONLY recommending this if you are unsure-and I mean really unsure. I know its uncool but the truth is, we wouldn’t have to be if the person was being forthright. You can never be too careful..go with your instinct. Also, it is remarkably easy to research someone. Be open about it-you’re invading privacy and that’s touchy- if asked and always be transparent with the other person. This means if they do the same to you it’s all good in the hood-right?That keeps it fair! I have found some people I date are like open books and others seem too secretive for my tastes. Relationships need trust and trust stems from honesty-just sayin)

I told you the list was simple. It really can be scary to date and especially in a city like Las Vegas. It just seems like people are rarely what they present themselves to be. However, don’t be jaded! I mean I’m here and so are you. This means there’s some pretty awesome people here too! Until next time…remember…..Image

Ciao!!!

December 16, 2012 - Posted by | First Dates, Men Advice, Safety, Women Advice | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Great tips. Also be sure to tell a friend where you are going and when, just in case.

    Comment by Dating Fresh | December 17, 2012 | Reply

  2. You are so right! I’m going to add that one and I am ashamed that I missed it. I do that on every date.Thanks for reminding me!

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 17, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

