Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Uhhh…NEXT PLEASE!!!!

Why do people tend to invest more time on love interests than they are worth? I am finished with feeling like an afterthought of someone that should feel honored to earn any of my precious time. Ladies and gentlemen: You should feel the same too!

There is this man that I went on a date with a while back. He came on VERY strong. Sending me flowers and writing notes to me about how how special and rare I was, you know your usual blah blah blah. I thought it was all very romantic but we were not serious and I was actually interested in someone else at the time. (No I am not a player-I’m actually almost always the playee.) So he asks me to go out this weekend. I tell him yes because I am no longer interested in anyone else and would like to give him a chance. However, he hasn’t called me or communicated with me in over a week. Now I am NOT your needy type of woman but I am seeking a man that at least says hello once in a while. In fact, since I am all about honesty, I want a man to say hello to me EVERY morning. Even if its only a text. If you are serious about getting some of my valuable time, you should make some effort. I’m just saying…

Well buddy….I am not going to be available for anyone who doesn’t make an effort to see me. When I dwell on the meaningful relationships in my life, (yeah so what there have only been two-no judging!) I can tell you both men went out of their way to spend time with me. Now here’s the ironic part….

I DON’T want a guy up in my face 24 hours a day!!!! I just want to feel important to him. A good morning, a good night, some real dates-ya know stuff like that. I am a very busy woman. Yet I am digressing again. The moral of this tangent…yes there is a moral…is to stop wasting time on people who do not value you. I am practicing what I preach. Wanna know how???

Well…..I cancelled my date with that guy and replaced him with another man that has been expressing interest. So I think there are two morals… 1. Ladies/Men do not continue to date someone who doesn’t make an effort-you’re awesome. 2. If you do not make an effort with the person you are dating..watch out…because someone else will. Until next time, all I have to say is….

….Image

December 13, 2012 - Posted by | Men Advice, Mistakes, Uncategorized, Women Advice | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. This is a really great post! There are a couple of really good lessons to learn here. First, if you are a guy and you are really interested in a girl, you need to show her that you are interested everyday and I do mean everyday! In my last relationship I made an effort that no matter what, I would call or text her goodnight, every night and do the same every morning. Why, because I truly loved her and I wanted her to know that I was thinking of her all the time. Remember, a girl needs that emotional security to know that they are truly loved everyday. The second lesson to learn here, whether you are a man or woman, is that if you are supposed to be in a truly “committed and exclusive” relationship and your partner is NOT showing you on a daily basis that they are committed to you then you are in a relationship with a “playa” and you should move on…now!!

    Comment by factorhere | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. Well stated! Thanks for the male perspective 🙂

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  3. This reminds me of something I saw today.

    I can be your
    -choice
    -reason
    -priority

    But never your
    -option.

    I think that’s the very smart choice you made tonight. By the way, You have a Sweetest Blogger award waiting for you on my blog. Have a great night!

    Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • You rock Kitt!!! Thank you so much for the support!!!!

      Comment by datinginvegas | December 13, 2012 | Reply

      • You just keep trekking, madam!

        Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 13, 2012

  4. I totally agree. If a man isn’t willing to prioritize you or communicate effectively then move on.

    – K.

    Comment by Day Today Dating | December 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

