Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

I see……CHEATERS!

Okay so I am not perfect. Despite the fact that my friends often refer to me as wholesome or Sister Sara, I have made mistakes and I am no saint. However, this blog is a “good girls guide” to dating in Las Vegas and for the most part I’m a good girl. As a result, I am approaching this topic through my perspective. I also love men and by no means plan on male bashing. Read on and I think you will be surprised.

One day I listened to a couple of girlfriends talking about men. (We talk about men A LOT.) Friend A was complaining about a guy she dated for about four months and how she suspected he was seeing someone else. Friend A was completely mortified over this and I lent a sympathetic ear. She then proceeded to tell us about a new guy she was dating. I was flabbergasted (heehee I love that word!) So of course I spoke up. “I thought you were upset because your boyfriend is dating someone else?” She replied with, “Yes but I expect him to be loyal.” I was shocked! What do you mean you expect him to be loyal but not demonstrate that in return. This is when Friend B completely agrees with Friend A. They both proceeded to explain that they expected any man they were with to be monogamous but they continue to date new men because there might be better options.

I protested and asked why they expect different behavior and isn’t that a double standard? They laughed at me. So now I am of the minority opinion! What the what??? So…I called my soul sister and she…..agreed with my friends! I didn’t get it but I guess to each their own right? So what’s the moral of my story? Ladies if you are in agreement with my friends I encourage you to drop the double standards. Gentleman, I promise you there are good women out there. I can’t be the last Girl Scout! Until next time…Ciao!Image

December 9, 2012 - Posted by | Men Advice, Mistakes, Women Advice | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. You are definitely not in the minority in this. I thought the same thing as you immediately. What I am wondering about is whether or not your friends are secretly alley cats. 😉

    Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 9, 2012 | Reply

    • I swear they’re great friends! lol lol lol! Good one!

      Comment by datinginvegas | December 9, 2012 | Reply

      • LOL! They very well may be…but I think they may see men as scratching posts… Well, not that men haven’t looked at us the same way for years…

        Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 9, 2012

  2. You say there are good women out there and I’m sure there are. So, since you are a good girl, how do you find others like you? Are there any clues to look for? Is there a way to know for sure that they are not going to turn psycho on you down the road, or cheat on you, or run off with someone who is better looking, or has more money. Seems pretty much like a crap shoot to me. Which as we all know because we are in Vegas, is pretty much like….well a crap shoot!

    Comment by factorhere | December 9, 2012 | Reply

  3. There are no guarantees in life my friend. If I absolutely knew the answer to that, I’d be rich! I can only say that if you find one, hold on to her. This advice goes to the women as well…

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

