Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

YOU DID WHAT???? (what woman know they shouldn’t do but still do)

Image

I could write about this forever. If it isn’t something I did, it is something a friend did while dating or while in love. Sometimes certain men just bring out the crazy in a woman. If you are a man and reading this, I don’t know why. I really don’t. All I know is that I am a fairly intelligent woman that has managed to embarrass myself on several occasions. (I have even been in the act of doing it and had the rational part of my brain tell me to stop and ignored it.) If it’s any consolation, it usually takes a special man to make us nuts. I mean I don’t behave like a mental case for just anyone!

For the ladies I have created a list of what we really should never do – NO MATTER WHAT. I plan on adding to it as time passes.

  • Sit out front of a guy’s house.  I am innocent of this one! but I know some friends that are not. Ladies, please respect yourself more than this. He aint worth it.
  • Cyber stalk your boyfriend. I am hanging my head in shame because I have cyber stalked, cyber snooped and cyber investigated PS: You never enjoy what you find….so stop 🙂
  • Get upset at some guy you’re dating and send him a long, crazy text or message saying goodbye. Guilty again. I do not know why I think it will make me feel better. I actually feel better when I manage to just ignore the dude. It only makes us look like we care more than them and if we invest that much time we probably do. When men stop being interested, they just disappear. So why should we be different?
  • Name calling – I am not much of a name caller myself but have been known to throw a sharp word around with the best of them. Think about it: Showing your pain by acting childish is never ideal.
  • Do not throw things while in an argument. I have outgrown this move. I confess that for the first 5 years of my marriage, I threw ash trays, candy dishes, a soda can (that one was kinda funny.) What can I say?…but I’m sorry
  • Dump the same guy over and over. I see this happen a lot. I have been guilty of it in the past and I warn you: No matter how cute you are, the guy will get tired of it. No one wants to feel like a dumping ground.
December 5, 2012 - Posted by | Mistakes, Women Advice | , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. hahaha. I’m guilty of all except the first one. The best thing to do when a man is making you act like a crazy person is disappear. Don’t seek out, stalk, email, text, or respond to any of the above for any reason. Just disappear. Period.

    Comment by Dawnie | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  2. Dawnie-you are so right but it is the ones we really like that seem to bring out the cray cray!

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  3. How true, how true!! As I guy I have definitely been on the receiving end of most of those things. It sucks for us too and probably makes us just as “nuts” as it makes you! So that is great advice…Just Stop Doing Them.

    Comment by factorhere | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  4. Another thing to keep in mind is that just as a guy can bring out the crazy in a woman, so can a woman bring out the crazy in a guy. This can cause him to do and say really dumb stuff too. Stuff that they would never do or say under any other circumstances. It goes both ways!

    Comment by factorhere | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  5. I just think if someone is making you go to extremes maybe that is not the right person (making a little note to myself on that one) I know I have behaved in a way that is completely out of character over a guy, it’s stupid and more than that, it is completely unproductive. I agree with Factor…”Just Stop Doing Them.” But, the funny thing is, as soon as you disappear on the guy, all of a sudden he starts chasing you like you’re the last woman in the world. What they hay?

    Comment by Dawnie | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  6. Dawnie, you are right about one that. It’s called the “Boy – Girl Principle” and it has been around forever! The boy always wants the girl he can’t have and vice versa. In the world of sales we call it the “take away close.”

    Comment by factorhere | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  7. I’ve got to get better with that. I figure, if I like someone, why wouldn’t I want them to know? Seems so silly, but gotta learn the rules if you want to make….sales?? haha

    Comment by dawnienic | December 6, 2012 | Reply

  8. I vow from this day forward to not do any of the above things….no more crazy 🙂

    Comment by datinginvegas | December 6, 2012 | Reply

  9. My pet peeve…both men and women…the constant unfounded accusation or assumption that your significant other is going to cheat or is cheating. Seriously…assume someone is going to often enough (or accuse)… They start to get sick of it. If you’re me…you dump the person. Others just decide to go ahead and do it since they’ve had it thrown in their face so many times.

    Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 9, 2012 | Reply

  10. […] How To Date In Las Vegas – She’s a good girl exploring the dating world…in Sin City. Love her post about women and the Crazy Train they sometimes ride. […]

    Pingback by Pour Some Sugar On Me…. « theinnerwildkat | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  11. […] How To Date In Las Vegas- She is fun, she’s wacky…and she’s brutally honest.  Love it! And ladies…she makes some very valid points about our ability to become the psycho chick every man is terrified of dating… She’s new to the blogging world, but I think once people read her stuff, she’ll have quite the following. […]

    Pingback by Last Gifts And New Beginnings « theinnerwildkat | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  12. If you can’t tell…I absolutely love this particular post (though I like plenty of your other ones)… Anyway, just wanted you to know I nominated you for Blog Of The Year… Thanks for entertaining me! 🙂

    Comment by Kitt Crescendo | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much!! It’s funny because this post is so real for me! Certain men make me CRAZY LOL and its always the ones I am the most attracted to!! Both of the men I have loved had the power to make me loca. Thanks again-I really appreciate your support.

      Comment by datinginvegas | December 31, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

