Single in Sin City

A good girls survival guide to dating in Las Vegas

Lord I Love Me a Sinner!

Image

Good girls like bad boys. Is it a cliche? I am not sure. I can tell you that I married the ultimate bad boy right out of high school. He was cocky and full of swagger. He fought all the time and got in more trouble than I can begin to write here. I was an honor roll student who volunteered all the time and was on stage performing whenever I had the chance. He rarely went to school. That boy was trouble personified. He died recently of a violent crime that could have been prevented. However, that is another story for another time.

In fact I only brought it up because you would think I learned my lesson. I am still a good woman. I work, work out, raise my kids, go to church every week and read my bible on a regular basis. I am certainly not a nun but I’m pretty upright. So why is it if an arrogant man with an air of trouble comes in the room I am all a flutter? The truth is I want a good man. I want to be in a steady relationship with someone I trust. How can I get that with a bad boy? I can only hope there is a man out there that is the best of both worlds. Perhaps tough guy turned good man? Perhaps I am naive. Perhaps it doesn’t matter!

December 4, 2012 - Posted by | Chemistry, Mistakes | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. It’s not the sinner you like necessarily…..it’s the challenge!

    Comment by dawnienic | December 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment